Experiment!

Sometimes it’s just fun to play.

Here we have my Fender jazz bass and I (or at least my outline) lit by a Petzl headlamp.  Basically, I’m opening up the shutter and ‘painting’ with the light.  Pretty simple.  And a lot of fun!  If your camera has a ‘bulb’ setting or if it allows you to take a really long exposure, turn off the lights, open it up, get a light, and get to painting!!  You’ll be pretty impressed with what you come up with.

3 responses to “Experiment!

  1. This is really awesome.

  2. Wow! I like how that turned out! Great work with the lighting on the guitar.

  3. I wonder what you could do with a laser?

Leave a Reply

