I hope he doesn’t read this…

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

So a good housemate’s hard to find, right?  I have a new one, and boy is he an interesting cat.  Kind of intimidating if you ask me.  Like today, we were both off work, hanging out, and thinking it’d be fun to go out and run through the sprinklers.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Sure I had my camera, and I was gonna take some pics to show my mom and dad our first fun summer day together.  They like that stuff.  But the first thing he did was run up on me like “Dude, are you paparazzi, too?  Can’t we just hang and run through the sprinklers like ordinary 2-year olds should be able to do without people gawking at us because we’re so undeniably cute and funny?  Is there SOMETHING WRONG WITH THAT???”

I don’t know, it might’ve sounded more like “whaahyooooing un-cle Marr-cuh?”, but I knew what he meant.  He mumbles a LOT, and that’s part of the problem.  I’m like, “Dude, you’re 2 already!  Get it together.”

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

He stormed off and started playing in the water.  I thought it’d be good if I hung back.  Gave him some space.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Until he started filling buckets of water…

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

…and more buckets and more water.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Little did I know he was mixing the most perfect concoction of H2O to ever soak a housemate who likes to take pictures with expensive cameras and equipment.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Even got his mom and dad to come over and help him carry out his sinister plot.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Taunting me as he neared completion of the master mix…

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

Only to lose it and rush me in a fit of violent rage, anger, and vitriol.

Copyright 2012 Marc Allen Mintz

This is the last shot I pulled off while he went Baldwin on me.  But look at that face.  He enjoyed scaring me!  What a weirdo.

Anyway, not sure I can deal with this guy’s mood swings.  And I really don’t appreciate the intimidation.  Maybe it’s the age difference.  He keeps trying to give me that ‘big brotherly’ advice, and that gets old real quick, especially when it comes from some one who has so little life experience.  These young punks think they know it all these days, I swear.  To top it all off, he wouldn’t even eat the potatoes I made for breakfast today, the ultimate slap in the face!  But whatever.  Fortunately, it’s temporary.  I’m planning on giving him my 30-day notice soon.  I’m kind of afraid what his reaction might be after today, though.

Wish me luck!  😉

2 responses to “I hope he doesn’t read this…

  1. 2 year olds can be brutal

Leave a Reply

