The Connection Between the Day and the Dream

Woke up from possibly the saddest, or maybe bittersweet would be more accurate, dream I’ve ever had today.  Still asleep, I was repeating over and over “Is this real?  Is this real??” and uncontrollably weeping with joy.  Then BAM, I woke up.  Yeah, I probably knew in the dream it wasn’t real, but damn how the emotions were so overwhelming.  It’s strange because I think I know what probably triggered it yesterday.

I’m not really inclined to get into the details, and believe me, I won’t soon forget them.  But isn’t the connection between the day and the dream fascinating sometimes?

PS.  Also not inclined, for the first time on this blog, to put a photo to go along with the post.  I’ll just assume you can dream up your own 😉

One response to “The Connection Between the Day and the Dream

  1. made me think of my repeated dreams lately.

Leave a Reply

