Big Apple Bound

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Hated to leave Pittsburgh and my good buddy Mike, but NYC beckoned.  And I was excited to see my old buddy and housemate Travis, now doing his thing in the big city.

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

A few more shots heading out of Pitt.

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Been seeing these things throughout my trip.  (Random side note: I once worked for a civil engineering firm and inspected the placement of concrete for the footings of several turbines in the Palm Springs area.  It literally took 8 hours of concrete trucks, one after another, to fill up just one of the holes.)

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Big surprise, hit the worst rain yet on the road around central PA.  I had to slow down to 30 mph for a short time because it was coming down so hard, even with the wipers on that super high speed that I never have to use otherwise.

Oh, and I got a rude awakening at the Pennsylvania Turnpike pay station.  I paid a $4 toll in Kansas a couple weeks ago, so I was shocked when the girl told me this one was $20.25.  I only had $3 but had stopped at one of the big service plazas along the turnpike to withdraw $20 thinking it’d be more than enough.  Ha!

Love how they just barrel through the mountains out east.  Lots of tunnels.

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

This particular one opened up to an expansive view on the other side…

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Patriot News building…

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Copyright 2015 Marc Allen Mintz

Leave a Reply

